Charlotte Checkers Community Involvement
Charlotte Business Journal recently recognized the Checkers for community impact in the publication’s annual Best Places to Work feature.

Through donations from the team’s foundation, fundraisers, player appearances and school involvement, the team was able to contribute more than $417,000 to the Charlotte community during the 2012-13 season.

“We spread the message that we are a community organization, based on giving back,” says Elle Bunn, Checkers director of community relations.

Checkers players, staff members and mascot Chubby made more than 150 community appearances last season, many at school programs.

“It’s incredible to watch,” Bunn says. “These guys have big hearts, and when they come to play hockey with these kids, I get handed sweaty, dripping-wet jerseys afterwards.”

The Checkers also ranked 22nd in Charlotte in the best places to work category for a medium-sized business.

The full article in the Charlotte Business Journal can be found here.
February 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
09:05 PM
Date :  Friday, February 03
4
09:05 PM
Date :  Saturday, February 04
5
6
7
8
9
10
07:15 PM
Date :  Friday, February 10
11
06:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, February 11
12
13
14
15
16
17
08:00 PM
Date :  Friday, February 17
18
08:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, February 18
19
04:00 PM
Date :  Sunday, February 19
20
21
22
23
24
07:15 PM
Date :  Friday, February 24
25
06:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, February 25
26
27
28
07:00 PM
Date :  Tuesday, February 28
Online Merchandise Special