Charlotte Checkers Movember
The Checkers are challenging all fans to see who can grow the best moustache this month in support of Movember.

The Tin Roof Charlotte

Raffle Prizes

  • Team-autographed street banner
  • Checkers jacket
  • Checkers polo
  • Team-autographed stick
  • Tickets to the Dec. 21 game
  • Checkers swag bag
From now through the end of November, fans can submit pictures of their moustache via Twitter ( @CheckersHockey) or email for a chance to win great prizes, including a team-autographed jersey and a special fan experience at the Nov. 30 game that includes four tickets and special recognition on the video board. Moustaches will be judged by Checkers players and a winner will be announced the week of Nov. 25.

In addition to the contest, the Checkers hosted a Movember fundraiser on from 7-9 p.m. on Thursday, Nov. 21, at Tin Roof in the EpiCentre in Uptown Charlotte. Checkers players served as honorary employees and judged a special moustache contest. In addition to a fundraising raffle, there was be a special Checkers drink, with $1 from the sale of each drink donated to Movember.

Movember is a worldwide movement, which raises vital funds and awareness for men’s health, specifically prostate cancer and other cancers that affect men. For more information on Movember, or to donate, please visit www.movember.com.
February 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
09:05 PM
Date :  Friday, February 03
4
09:05 PM
Date :  Saturday, February 04
5
6
7
8
9
10
07:15 PM
Date :  Friday, February 10
11
06:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, February 11
12
13
14
15
16
17
08:00 PM
Date :  Friday, February 17
18
08:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, February 18
19
04:00 PM
Date :  Sunday, February 19
20
21
22
23
24
07:15 PM
Date :  Friday, February 24
25
06:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, February 25
26
27
28
07:00 PM
Date :  Tuesday, February 28
Online Merchandise Special