Charlotte Checkers Announce Preseason Schedule
The Charlotte Checkers announced today that they will play a home-and-home exhibition series against the Norfolk Admirals on Friday, Oct. 3, and Saturday, Oct. 4.

The first game will take place at 11:30 a.m. at Extreme Ice Center in Indian Trail. Parking and admission are free to the public and there will be a silent auction of merchandise to benefit the Checkers Charitable Foundation. Saturday’s rematch will take place at 7:15 p.m. at Norfolk Scope Arena.

A more detailed Checkers training camp schedule and the full 2014-15 regular-season schedule will be announced at a later date. The first two home games of the regular season, part of Opening Weekend Presented by Wells Fargo, are set for Oct. 17 and 18 at Time Warner Cable Arena against a yet-to-be-determined opponent.

The upcoming match-up will mark the second consecutive year in which the Checkers and Norfolk, their closest geographical rival, will play a home-and-home exhibition series. Last season, the Checkers earned a 4-2 victory at Extreme Ice Center before dropping a 4-3 decision in Norfolk the following night.
Paul Branecky
Author: Paul BraneckyEmail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
The Checkers' vice president of communications, Paul Branecky has been covering hockey in North Carolina since 2006, including five seasons with the Carolina Hurricanes.

February 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
09:05 PM
Date :  Friday, February 03
4
09:05 PM
Date :  Saturday, February 04
5
6
7
8
9
10
07:15 PM
Date :  Friday, February 10
11
06:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, February 11
12
13
14
15
16
17
08:00 PM
Date :  Friday, February 17
18
08:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, February 18
19
04:00 PM
Date :  Sunday, February 19
20
21
22
23
24
07:15 PM
Date :  Friday, February 24
25
06:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, February 25
26
27
28
07:00 PM
Date :  Tuesday, February 28
Online Merchandise Special