The Charlotte Checkers announced today the details surrounding the team’s training camp, which will begin Monday, Sept. 23 , at Extreme Ice Center in Indian Trail, N.C. All practice times will be from 10 a.m. – noon and all sessions are open to the public.

In addition to practices and scrimmages, the Checkers will host the Norfolk Admirals for an exhibition game at Extreme Ice Center on Friday, Sept.. 27, at 11 a.m. The game will be open to the public and free of charge.

Training camp schedule is as follows:
Training Camp Schedule
Date Time
Sept. 23 10 a.m. – noon
Sept. 24 10 a.m. – noon
Sept. 25 10 a.m. – noon
Sept. 26 10 a.m. – noon
Sept. 27 11 a.m. – Exhibition game vs. Norfolk
Sept. 28 7:15 p.m. – Exhibition game at Norfolk
Sept. 29 Off
Sept. 30 10 a.m. – noon
Oct. 1 10 a.m. – noon
Oct. 2 10 a.m. – noon
The Checkers’ home opener is set for Saturday, Oct. 19. Full season packages and 10- and 21-game “pick your own” packages for the 2013-14 season are now available and start at just $125. For more information, call 704-342-4423.
Paul Branecky
Author: Paul BraneckyEmail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
The Checkers' vice president of communications, Paul Branecky has been covering hockey in North Carolina since 2006, including five seasons with the Carolina Hurricanes.

February 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
09:05 PM
Date :  Friday, February 03
4
09:05 PM
Date :  Saturday, February 04
5
6
7
8
9
10
07:15 PM
Date :  Friday, February 10
11
06:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, February 11
12
13
14
15
16
17
08:00 PM
Date :  Friday, February 17
18
08:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, February 18
19
04:00 PM
Date :  Sunday, February 19
20
21
22
23
24
07:15 PM
Date :  Friday, February 24
25
06:00 PM
Date :  Saturday, February 25
26
27
28
07:00 PM
Date :  Tuesday, February 28
Online Merchandise Special